Rocking everyday madness

It’s half past 7 in the morning and I’ve been up for about 2 hours. By choice, I might add, but more about that in another post.

Family friends have encouraged me to write my own blog. They specifically pointed toward a food-orientated one, but there is so much more to life than food. I am a member of a popular motherhood-centered online community and I see many mothers struggling every day with everyday problems – children not sleeping, what to cook, how to have a decent work-life balance, how to hold things together as a family.

I don’t have all the answers; I struggle like everyone does, doubt, question mine and others’ decisions. But overall, I am a happy, organised woman (she says blogging at 7.30am with one child yet to get ready for the school run). I believe I have things to share that will help other women, other mums out there at times when everything just seems to get too much. Sometimes, all you need is just a reminder that everyone encounters madness and that making your own hot chocolate can be a life saver.

Leave a Reply

